Home > Android, Eclipse, Resources > Android Development in Eclipse. Strange “Unparsed aapt error(s)

Android Development in Eclipse. Strange “Unparsed aapt error(s)

I got this error(Unparsed aapt error – triggered by another error – “Invalid filename: must contain only [a-z0-9_.]“) when I modified a resource XML file in my Android project. This can also happen when you accidentally click the “Run” button having an XML file selected in your file browser (project root must be the one selected and on focus). After fixing the problem that triggered this “Unparsed aapt error”, I was expecting that my code is ready to be deployed in my device, but it won’t build. After going around, blindly searching for other might-be problems in my XML resources. I knew I had to run Eclipse’s debug. And it just won’t work. I realized that at this point, Eclipse wasn’t able to identify anymore that the problem has already been solved. I right clicked on the error in Eclipse’s “Problems” view and deleted the error manually.

– Perform a “Clean” project after deleting the error manually in the Problems view.

Categories: Android, Eclipse, Resources
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

